Memories of Disney World

During the second week of May, J and I finally – finally – took our long-anticipated trip to Disney World. We’ve been talking about going to Disney World together apres kids for many years now. It always seemed we were too busy, didn’t have enough money, etc. But graduation from graduate school seemed like a good enough occasion, the timing was right, and our tax return gave us a little extra spending cash in the vacation department. So we went for it.

I won’t go into all the wonderful, fun times we had. I mean, come on, it’s Disney World. It’s the most magical place on Earth. Have I mentioned that I’ve never been? Yep, I definitely felt like a 10-year-old. All of my memories are precious.

I was listening to Pandora the other day, though, and this song came on, and it immediately brought me back to the Magic Kingdom, strolling down Main Street USA right before the park closed, with the lights twinkling. This song was playing, and as J and I held hands wearing our dorky Mickey and Minnie ears, everything felt just right. Those are the moments you always remember.

(By the way, this is one of the greatest scores from a Disney movie, ever.) (Don’t look, I might cry.)

IMG_1080

Leave a Reply

