Music from 19, or: Why Belle and Sebastian rocks

These folks are going to be at the Royal Oak Music Hall next spring and I am PSYCHED. Can I just say that I am completely and utterly enjoying basking in my favorite music from college? So far, I’ve been to concerts featuring:

These dudes at Meadowbrook (I might…might…probably…have cried [a little] because this song brought me IMMEDIATELY back to 2005)

Let’s not forget what is arguably still my favorite band of all time, who came to the Filmore  few years ago. This album still reminds me of studying French at Shriver. And Nature Valley granola bars. And Naked Juice. College.

This song is far older than my college years, but anyone who knew me in college, ca. 2005-2009, KNOWS this song. Because it was my ringtone for FOUR YEARS. Probably the greatest song ever. I may (definitely) have listened to this song on repeat 10 times while at my internship today. Thank goodness for headphones. Now if you’ll excuse me…

Don’t take my heart, don’t break my heart, don’t-don’t throw it away.

Oh, to be 19 again.

Leave a Reply

