Monday Notes: April 8, 2013

Time: 8 p.m.

Place: On the couch in the living room, with my feet up. I’ve worked about 30 hours at Books-A-Million in the past three days as my staff and a travel team work feverishly to set up the bookstore before our Thursday opening. It’s been … tiring. I think my feet will continue to ache for the next week.

Eating: About to enjoy a delicious flank steak and baked potatoes prepared by my awesome husband. Tummy is rumbling.

Drinking: Kinda feeling bad about myself but I just polished off the last IBC root beer. They’re sooooo good, but they kinda make my teeth hurt.

Watching: Regular Show! Yay for adulthood!

Reading: I finished Balzac and the Chinese Seamstress a few days ago but I have yet to write a review or start my new read, Notes from the Underground. I was going to read The Feminine Mystique, but I need to borrow it from the library and I haven’t had time to do anything outside work, much less go to the library. I have another two days of bookstore set-up, then two days of regular work when the store … opens! Yikes! So yeah, reading probably won’t happen this week.

Tweeting: The news that Caribou Coffee is closing their Michigan coffee shops is the WORST NEWS EVER. I love Caribou and their Campfire Mochas! Whatever will I do??

Homemaking: Let’s face it, I’m barely home this week. I’ll be lucky if I remember to take a shower every day this week. Here’s to hoping I remember to send my car payment this week.

Excited about: My mama is visiting this Saturday! Wahoo! First, on Saturday morning, we’ll head up to Mt. Pleasant to see Joel participate in his very first dualthalon, which is EXCITING. We’ll hang out during the day, then it’s ROLLER DERBY BOUT TIME!

Anticipating: I can’t believe it sometimes, but my Books-A-Million opens on Thursday! I’m a little nervous to actually start working for real, but putting the store together really gives me a sense of ownership over my store. This will be the hardest I’ve worked in a really long time, and I’m not even halfway done, but it will be worth it.

Leave a Reply

