Home is where I want to be

That title is a snippet of lyrics from a song I’ve had in my head all weekend, This Must Be the Place by the Talking Heads. They kept playing it at David’s Bridal during my alternations session this weekend. Damn it, it’s still there!

But it’s an apt title as I return to Michigan after a refreshing but exhausting trip home to Ohio.

Deck lounging.

Dean bean face.

The best damn dog in the world.

Baby bro...with no hair!

Dog path (dad: you need to mow)

Family.

Teknicolor flowers.

Doogy: "Laura, I can't wait til you come home next!"

Leave a Reply

