I lied. I am one of those people.

Ok, so in the few days that I vowed that “No, I will not be one of those people who take Instagram pictures,” I downloaded Instagram. And took a picture. And in a few minutes, I will post it on my blog. *Hangs head in shame*

Now, I’m over it. Just blame Joel — he’s a bad influence. My only consolation is that I’m tragically behind the times and for all I know, Instagram isn’t popular anymore.

But when you go shoe shopping after a terrible week, it’s hard to resist a shot of these beauties:

I went to DSW with the full intention of shopping for wedding shoes (update: I’m reconsidering purple shoes and am toying with the idea of … gold glitter heels!?!), but again, Joel is a bad influence.

Also on the wedding front, this weekend I made a test run of our “guestbook.” It’s actually not a book at all, but an art piece where people can sign their names … and we can display on our walls … Um, I found it on Etsy? Just forget my bad explanation; barring showing you my first attempt, here’s the inspiration:

I like it. 🙂

One thought on “I lied. I am one of those people.

  1. I’m really loving the theme/design of your site. Do you ever run into any browser compatibility issues?
    A small number of my blog readers have complained about my blog
    not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in Firefox.

    Do you have any solutions to help fix this issue?

Leave a Reply

