Imagining ‘Prep’

So, as you know, I’m reading Prep by Curtis Sittenfeld. More on this later, but it’s not that awesome. In fact, the only way I’m able to redeem it is by imagining the protagonist Lee as Rory Gilmore circa seasons 1-3.

Well, kinda. I mean, Rory isn’t maddenly dumb and callous like Sittenfeld’s protagonist can be at times. Maybe I’m just imaging that Lee looks like Rory in her Chilton uniform. Maybe I’m just grasping at straws.

Anyway, can I reiterate how I’m still peeved that Rory Killmore was already taken as a roller derby name. I AM Rory Gilmore, for Pete’s sake.

Leave a Reply

