Take me to the ocean

I’m getting the heck out of Michigan, the heck out of Ohio and heading down to Hilton Head, South Carolina, a week-long vacation courtesy of my parents (well sorta — we are paying for half the condo). It’s the first time Joel and I have taken a serious, week-long vacation together, and the first time I’ve been to the ocean since I was 18.

My mom went gaga over Hilton Head after going there for a medical conference, so when she found a woman who rented out her condo during the offseason, it was vacation time. I’m just happy they thought to invite Joel and I, and we’re super excited about the opportunity to get away.

Waiting for me, I’ve got three books in my bag, plenty of fall dresses with tights, a bicycle and plenty of ocean views.  And good seafood. Mmmm, shrimp.

Leave a Reply

