Have you pre-ordered Full Dark, No Stars?

I mean, you DO know it’s the latest and greatest book written and published by Stephen King?  Oh you fool, you simpleton!  Get thee to Amazon, immediately, and pre-order like your life depended on it.

As for me, I’m not going to rush it.  What? You guys thought I was serious?  I love Stephen King (and you know I do), but I haven’t even read Under the Dome yet.  And what do you think this is?  A blog that reviews NEW books?  Pshaw.

Seriously: I don’t normally read new books.  It’s not my thang.  I like my TBR pile.  I only stand in line at Barnes & Noble at midnight for fancy, grown-up books like Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows.  But maybe I should make an exception where King is concerned.  He is my main man, after all.  And it would give me something to look forward to.  Well, that is as long as King keeps chugging out those giganti-novels and collection-after-collection of short stories.  As long as Stephen King remains alive, there will always be something to look forward to.  Win-win for everyone.

In the meantime, check out this sweet cover. It basically says:  “Twilight, you suck. I rock…bitches”

One thought on “Have you pre-ordered Full Dark, No Stars?

  1. Pingback: Sunday Salon: September 26, 2010 « Paperback Fool

Leave a Reply

