Early stages of wedding planning

As you might remember, I am now a happily engaged girl, Joel having proposed this past June.  And while our wedding date is two years from now (Sept. 22, 2012 to be exact, one day after my 26th birthday!), that doesn’t mean I can’t begin the *fun* stages of wedding planning.  You know, picking out colors and potential locations, and dreaming about the look and feel of everything.  I can’t imagine actually having to call caterers, arrange flowers, or coordinate family and friends, but luckily, I can put that off for the time being.

Until then, here are some of the ideas that are inspiring me:

I love this library-themed wedding shoot from Jessica Claire.  I now want an arbor of books surrounding me when I say my vows.

This collectible, wooden cake topper from Etsy is a-dorable. And you can get them customized to look like you…can you imagine a bespeckled bride and groom?  Perfection.

Being a old school journalist, print sorta girl, I love these newspaper flowers from 100 Layer Cake.   And I now have my own ideas for writing a love story for Joel and I.

As for location shopping, I’m leaning toward an outdoor ceremony in a park-like setting.  While this means I’m mainly scouring the Cincinnati Parks website, I love this photo from a wedding at Indian Hill’s Greenacres Arts Center.  This comes from the Aviva Events website, which I’m considering if I have enough money for a wedding planner.

2 thoughts on “Early stages of wedding planning

  1. Pingback: Sunday Salon: August 8, 2010 « Paperback Fool

  2. Pingback: Big News on the Wedding Front | Paperback Fool

Leave a Reply

