Take a trip to Lake Wobegon this weekend?

In honor of my recent review of Lake Wobegon Days, I highly encourage each and every one of you to tune into your local NPR station this weekend and catch Garrison Keillor’s A Prairie Home Companion.  This week, they’ll be live from Seattle, and so if I were my two friends who live in Seattle, I’d be hunting down some tickets ASAP.  As it is, I’m in the midwest and will be tuning in via the radio.  A Prarie Home Companion airs every week on Sunday, at noon in Cincinnati, so I’d reccomend the show this week…and every week after that.

And remember, don’t forget to catch the news from Lake Wobegon:

where the women are strong, the men are good-looking, and all the children are above average.

One thought on “Take a trip to Lake Wobegon this weekend?

Leave a Reply

