The stash is beginning to look a bit crowded

Compared to my other Half-Price co-workers, I am pretty frugal when it comes to my stash.  I leave a book there now and then, either buying it when a manager is around, or putting it away when I realize I probably won’t read it anytime soon.  So, for me to have 5 books chilling on my stash at the moment is a bit much, and I’ve really let myself go.  I mean, look at this:

The Atlas of Middle Earth

The Sound and the Fury

The Geography of Nowhere

How to be a Domestic Goddess

The Spirit Catches You and You Fall Down

Now, I only want to borrow Nigella Lawson’s book because who doesn’t want to be a domestic goddess?  Plus, the book has oodles of recipes for comfort foods that will make you beautiful and heavy around the hips, just like Nigella Lawson.  I need to figure out if The Geography of Nowhere or The Spirit Catches You and You Fall Down is on one of my reading lists because they both look interesting and familiar.  The Sound and the Fury is my favorite Faulkner novel, but since I borrowed it from the library when I read it, I still need to add it to my collection.  The Atlas of Middle Earth is something I’ve always wanted for my complete Tolkien collection, even though I have yet to find suitable copies of The Lord of the Rings.  As always, all five books were in great shape for being used, so how could I pass them up?

Oh bother.  What should I do…what should I do?

Leave a Reply

