The only book I received for Christmas

Considering all the reading I do, and all the books I buy on a regular basis, I was a little relieved to only receive one book this Christmas.  I mean, I’m already behind on my reading.  Plus, I don’t know if I mentioned it but I also recently purchased two new books from my stash before Christmas.  My new titles include another from Stephen King’s extensive canon, Insomnia, Brideshead Revisited by Evelyn Waugh, and Reading Lolita in Tehran by Azar NafisiI’m happy to say that Reading Lolita is one of Seventeen’s “25 Books to Read Before You’re 25,” a list I copied down a few years.  Considering I’m 23, it’s probably time I get to work on that.

I’m also happy to report that working at a bookstore worked out well for giving Christmas gifts this year.  Half-Price gave all its employees $25 on their ID card, and I used it to purchase nearly all of my gifts (made up of DVDs and, of course, books).

Another thing: since I’ve been letting you into my plans for my future office, I thought I’d let you know I received a file organizer for Christmas (it’s the dark one, on the right).  I absolutely love it, and can’t wait to get back to my apartment and organize my shoebox full of papers.

Leave a Reply

