Stash update

Get excited; I’ve added a movie this time!  Although I have yet to read The Secret Garden, the 1993 film version starring Kate Maberly has to be one of my favorite movies of my childhood, maybe even of all time.  I currently own it on VHS, but as my television only plays DVDs, I definitely needed an upgrade.  I fully plan on purchasing the DVD come next payday (a fellow employee priced it at a measely $3 for me!), but right now it’s simply stewing in its awesome-ness.  I also added another book that’s been sitting on my extended to-read list for some time.  It was simply chilling on the clearance rack for $2, in near-perfect condition, and so you understand why I couldn’t resist.

The Secret Garden

Bee Season by Myla Goldberg

Leave a Reply

