Update: My stash

You know, I should probably begin thinking of Christmas and buy books as presents for family and friends.  Then again, it’s still November, so I’m not going to let myself feel bad for continuing to think of myself as I stack books on my stash.  Yesterday, I straightened and re-stocked clearance–the best way to scan the new $2 fiction and non-fiction–and found these gems.  One is a National Book Award winner, and another was nominated for the same honor.  All three have been on my extended to-read list for quite some time, but I have until Dec. 15 to decide whether I want to make the big $3 purchase.   Has anyone read them, and what did you think?

The Corrections by Jonathan Franzen

Geek Love by Katherine Dunn

Girl, Interrupted by Susanna Kaysen

One thought on “Update: My stash

  1. I did not like The Corrections perhaps because I have a strong dislike for introductions that are hard to get through. I love the story that the book tells but I felt trapped to get to it behind too much detail.

    Perhaps you might like it though. 🙂

    -Kathleen

Leave a Reply

