Remembering Ted Kennedy

ted-kennedy-book-cover-3101The death of Ted Kennedy early this morning hit me harder than I thought it would.  Now I don’t know much about politics, but I do know books, and so in honor of the late Senator, here’s five books for anyone looking to learn a little bit more about this controversial and successful Senator from Massachusetts.

Ted Kennedy: The Dream That Never Died by Edward Klein
Ted Kennedy: Scenes from an Epic Life from the Boston Globe
Last Lion: The Fall and Rise of Ted Kennedy by Peter S. Canellos (editor)
Edward M. Kennedy: A Biography by Adam Clymer
True Compass: A Memoir by Edward M. Kennedy

Also, on a completely innapropriate note, whenever I think of Ted Kennedy dying, this line from ‘When Harry Met Sally’ always pops into my head (it’s been on constant replay all morning):

“I asked her where she was when Kennedy was shot, and she’s like, ‘Ted Kennedy was shot?!

Leave a Reply

